Adjectives of a Great Employee

As I refresh myself on the interviewing process, I was reading some sample interview questions so that I could practice my answers. I came across one question that I think every employee/job seeker should answer for themselves and also some examples I think are relevant.

Name 5 adjectives that best describe you as an employee. Here’s a great list to help you brainstorm

……………………………………………….

I’d like you to take it a step further and describe an experience and/or how that word relates to you.

………………………………………………..

Here are some examples of adjectives I think makes a great employee and some descriptions…. Yes, some of these adjectives describe me.

  • Willing – Eager to assist everyone.
  • Able (competent) – Being trained (and seeking training), and using my knowledge to take care of customers to satisfaction.
  • Productive – I believe in not only making my hourly wage well paid, I believe in keeping myself busy to help prove my work ethic.
  • Receptive – Watching internal and external customers and being able to read their expressions, tone, and everything else they are saying to determine their needs and wants from me.
  • Approachable – If you look and the part (professional, smiling, genuine) you will be successful.

You should put your list in your job folder and rehearse it, as you prepare for a job interview/review.

Leave a Reply

